Home

 

Office of Legal Services

Archdiocese of Chicago
835 N. Rush Street
Chicago, Illinois  60611

P.O. Box 1979
Chicago, Illinois  60690
-1979

Phone: 312-534-8239
Fax: 312-674-7543 or 534-5252
E-mail: legalservices@archchicago.org


Mission

  • To provide legal counsel to the Catholic Bishop of Chicago
    and to the parishes, schools and agencies of the Archdiocese.
  • To supervise and coordinate overall legal services, including the use of outside
    legal counsel, to meet the demand for legal assistance in contract, property,
    personnel and other areas of organizational life.

Staff

Mary Ann Hynes, General Counsel

(312) 534-8303
mahynes@archchicago.org

Hortensia Carreira Esquivel, Senior Counsel

(312) 534-8783
hcarreira@archchicago.org

Olga Rojas, Counsel

(312) 534-8332
orojas@archchicago.org

Gary R. Ansier, Counsel

(312) 534-8306
gansier@archchicago.org

John L. DiJohn, Jr., Counsel

(312) 534-8239
jdijohn@archchicago.org

James G. Stathopoulos, Senior Staff Attorney

(312) 534-5201
jstathopoulos@archchicago.org

Pawel E. Boruch, Staff Attorney for Immigration Services

(312) 534-8789
pboruch@archchicago.org

Janet Leonatti, Legal Administrator

(312) 534-8319
jleonatti@archchicago.org

Teri McGinley, Legal Secretary

(312) 534-8288
tmcginley@archchicago.org

Darlene Robey, Legal Secretary

(312) 534-2027
drobey@archchicago.org

LaTasha Powell, Clerk

(312) 534-2553
lpowell2@archchicago.org