Offices and Ministries

Communications

Mission

The Department of Communications and Public Relations serves the Archbishop in communicating his messages and the mission of the Church to both internal and external audiences. The Department also provides communication support to agencies, departments and parishes of the Archdiocese, with special attention to its cultural diversity.

Responsibilities include oversight of Department agencies, communications policy, internet content management and distribution of public information.

Contact Us

Archbishop Quigley Pastoral Center 

835 North Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2030 
312.534.8200

Mailing Address:
Archdiocese of Chicago 
PO Box 1979 
Chicago, IL 60690-1979

Department of Communications and Public Relations

Javier Garcia
Administrative Assistant 
312.534.8370
F: 312.534.5306
jagarcia@archchicago.org

Media Relations
Phone: 312.534.8227

Chicago Catholic

Grant Gallicho
Director of Publications and Media
312.534.7110
F: 312.534.7310
ggallicho@archchicago.org

Joyce Duriga
Editor, Chicago Catholic
312.534.7577
F: 312.534.7310
jduriga@archchicago.org

Karen Callaway
Photo Editor
312.5347407
F: 312.534.7310
Ekcallaway@archchicago.org

Michelle Martin
Editorial
312.534.7261
F: 312.534.7310
mmartin@archchicago.org 

Julio A. Rangel
News Editor, Catolico
312.534.7412
F: 312.534.7310
julio.rangel@archchicago.org 

Erlinda Pasco
Bookkeeper
312.534.8472
F: 312.534.5306
epasco@archchicago.org 

Cesar Cazares
Advertising
312.534.7082
F: 312.534.7310
ccazares@archchicago.org 

Maria Valencia
Circulation
312.534.7773 
F: 312.534.7310
mvalencia@archchicago.org 

Antonio Rodriguez 
Production
312.534.3342 
F: 312.534.7310
trodriguez@archchicago.org