Offices and Ministries

Communications

Mission

The Department of Communications and Public Relations serves the Archbishop in communicating his messages and the mission of the Church to both internal and external audiences. The Department also provides communication support to agencies, departments and parishes of the Archdiocese, with special attention to its cultural diversity.

Responsibilities include oversight of Department agencies, communications policy, internet content management and distribution of public information.

Contact Us

Archbishop Quigley Pastoral Center 

835 North Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2030 
312.534.8200

Mailing Address:
Archdiocese of Chicago 
PO Box 1979 
Chicago, IL 60690-1979

Department of Communications and Public Relations

Javier Garcia
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 312.534.8370
Fax: 312.534.5306
Email: jagarcia@archchicago.org

Media Relations
Phone: 312.534.8227

Hispanic Communications

Alejandro Castillo
Director
Phone: 312.534.7880
Fax: 312.534.5306
Email: acastillo@archchicago.org

Chicago Catholic

Grant Gallicho
Director of Publications and Media
Phone: 312.534.7110
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: ggallicho@archchicago.org

Joyce Duriga
Editor, Chicago Catholic
Phone: 312.534.7577
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: jduriga@archchicago.org

Karen Callaway
Photo Editor
Phone: 312.5347407
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: kcallaway@archchicago.org

Michelle Martin
Editorial
Phone: 312.534.7261
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: mmartin@archchicago.org 

Julio A. Rangel
News Editor, Catolico
Phone: 312.534.7412
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: julio.rangel@archchicago.org 

Erlinda Pasco
Bookkeeper
Phone: 312.534.8472
Fax: 312.534.5306
Email: epasco@archchicago.org 

Cesar Cazares
Advertising
Phone: 312.534.7082
Fax: .312.534.7310
Email: ccazares@archchicago.org 

Maria Valencia
Circulation
Phone: 312.534.7773 
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: mvalencia@archchicago.org 

Antonio Rodriguez 
Production
Phone: 312.534.3342 
Fax: 312.534.7310
Email: trodriguez@archchicago.org

Office of Radio and Television

Jim Disch
Director
Phone: 312.534.8277 
Fax: 312.534.5306
Email: jdisch@archchicago.org 

Michael May
Television Engineer Specialist
Phone: 312.534.8282
Fax: 312.534.5306
Email: mmay@archchicago.org 

Brian Brach
Photojournalist/editor
Phone: 312.534.8374 
Fax: 312.534.5306
Email: bbrach@archchicago.org